The following statement, which can be attributed to NCTA President & CEO Michael Powell, regards Senate confirmation of Ajit Pai and Jessica Rosenworcel as FCC Commissioners.

We offer our sincere congratulations to Ajit Pai and Jessica Rosenworcel on the occasion of their confirmation by the full Senate. We know that they will each prove to be valuable additions to the Commission, and we look forward to working with them to promote continued investment and innovation in the communications marketplace."