NCTA — The Internet & Television Association

Media Room

Please direct all media inquiries to:

Brian Dietz, Senior Vice President, Strategic Communications
Joy Sims, Senior Director, Communications

Phone: 202-222-2350

Access the Media Library, including photos and audio clips.


Press Release
August 09, 2018
Consumers used more than 100 million connected devices in 2017 to access multichannel video services without a set-top box Washington, DC, August 9, 2018 – Consumers have saved $3.5 billion, and…
Press Release
July 26, 2018
Arlington, VA - July 26, 2018 -- Today, the Consumer Technology Association (CTA) and NCTA-The Internet & Television Association announced a four-year extension of the Voluntary Agreement for…
Press Release
July 09, 2018
Washington, D.C. – Svetlana Gans, former FTC Chief of Staff under Acting Chairman Maureen K. Ohlhausen, has joined NCTA – The Internet & Television Association as Vice President and Associate…
Press Release
June 28, 2018
"From communities in the rural plains to remote mountainous regions, access to broadband has the power to change lives with better access to education, employment, health care and connections to…
Press Release
June 14, 2018
We applaud Chairman Roberts, Ranking Member Stabenow, and other members of the Senate Agriculture Committee for approving a Farm Bill that rightly focuses on getting more rural Americans connected to…
Press Release
May 16, 2018
Today, Senators on a bipartisan basis delivered passionate speeches about the importance of the internet and ensuring that consumers continue to enjoy an open and unfettered online experience. We…
Press Release
May 15, 2018
The CEO’s of NCTA – The Internet & Television Association, CTIA, and US Telecom – The Broadband Association today sent the attached letter to Senate Majority Leader McConnell and Senate Minority…
Press Release
April 26, 2018
"We congratulate all of the nominees – FTC Chairman nominee Joseph Simons and the four Commissioner nominees Rohit Chopra, Noah Phillips, Rebecca Slaughter and Christine Wilson – on their approval by…